March 22, 2026

Outlander: Abies Fraseri (8x03)

This show is so weird and I like it probably more than it deserves lol.

Cons:

I really wish the actor who was playing Percy was... sexy? Like, I want him to be rakish and irresistible and he's just kind of blah. This isn't about physical appearance so much as it is about charisma, and I didn't feel the charisma I wanted from Percy.

Same complaint I've had in the past about the sex scenes, that they are all very same-y in terms of one passionate kiss, then they just lift their clothes out of the way and Jamie is in her instantly lol. I keep thinking... is she like, prepared and comfortable for this? It seems like they're both having a fulfilling experience to say the least but it just seems to lack variety and is not really... hot, to me? As a viewer? I don't know. I think I'm in the minority here, but I used to think the sex scenes in Outlander were pretty well choreographed and performed and now it kind of seems like everyone is going through the motions.

March 21, 2026

Grey's Anatomy: Wrecking Ball (22x14)

I don't actually enjoy being a hater about this show as much as it might seem that way! Sigh.

Cons:

I watched this episode with a friend (hi) so she heard my commentary about certain things and we were both in agreement that Lucas in this episode was... it was too much. Up until this point I had really praised the story-line with Katie, I thought it was sweet, and Lucas was still being annoying like he always is but it felt like his annoying-ness was built into the narrative, with Bailey trying to temper his behavior and them working through this situation together as Katie went from getting better to dying. I liked that nothing explicit had been mentioned about there being a romantic vibe between the two of them, but it was plain to see if you were paying any attention. It was all working for me.

March 13, 2026

Outlander: Prophecies (8x02)

I totally forgot about Amy and the bear... oof.

Cons:

This is maybe a silly complaint but I feel like most of the sex scenes on this show, especially in these later seasons, have been very... same-y? Like it's usually urgent and quick, no foreplay whatsoever, like... Jamie just says "I need ye" and then he's inside her. This is a complaint I have about the books too, honestly, but I don't know. If you're going to do a sex scene between this happily married couple, maybe show some variety?

I'm probably going to add a note in every episode about Fanny being Faith's daughter and just how dumb I find that. It doesn't get brought up or matter at all in this episode, which in fact proof that it's profoundly unnecessary and stupid to have included it.

Grey's Anatomy: Love the Way You Lie (22x13)

No! No Winston and Jules! Bad!

Cons:

The thing is, I don't have any objections because of age difference or power imbalance or anything like that. If I thought Jules and Winston were compelling in any way, I wouldn't be so annoyed. It's just... that scene at the end, she's looking up at him with the wettest, saddest little bambi eyes, and he's giving... nothing. There's just nothing there, the spark does not exist, and it feels like they're trying to push this romance based on absolutely nothing. Where is this coming from? Why are we bothering with it? Ugh.

I lost some respect for Dr. Wright in this episode. Her little speech to Jules about how residency is like high school and she needs everyone to rise above the petty drama... girl, this is serious. You're the one who keeps talking about how serious it is, how there's been neglect. I'm not saying believe Jules without proof, but don't brush off what she's saying like it's not important. That felt like a serious breach of leadership there.

March 07, 2026

Outlander: Soul of a Rebel (8x01)

We're back for the final season!

Cons:

The "Faith lived" story is one of the stupidest things this show has ever done. Just... profoundly, entirely unnecessary. I cannot imagine why they decided to go this route. And I'm very suspicious of the way Faith "died" by being thrown overboard on a ship... if this woman shows up in this season still alive magically, I'm going to be super annoyed and yet not at all surprised. And too many precious minutes of this episode was taken up with Claire and Jamie with their anguished faces just boohooing about it. I think it's stupid just on a logistical level because like... how, and why, would anybody have just lied to Claire's face about her daughter being stillborn? And how would a tiny infant hearing Claire sing a song to her one (1) time remember the tune and words? That's nonsense.

March 06, 2026

Grey's Anatomy: Get Lucky (22x12)

Noooooo. No no nooooo.

Cons:

Teddy and Owen whyyyy. I knew it was too good to be true. I kept waiting for the bait and switch. Imagine a world where I liked them as a couple, and was getting more and more discouraged the longer their divorce story-line continued and then they kiss and I get to celebrate. Lol. Instead it's the opposite, I was so freakin' jazzed these two were splitting up and now they're falling back into bed together right after their divorce is final.... HEAVY SIGH. This is either the beginning of their grand reconciliation or it's another bump in the road and they'll both be weird about it and we'll have to deal with their bullshit some more. I want to get off this ride, please.